Low density area

Holibri service in Höxter

Holibri service in HöxterHow to reconnect rural areas with Demand-Responsive Transport?How to reconnect rural areas with Demand-Responsive Transport?

"Thanks to on-demand transport services (DRT and Paratransit), new ways of managing and guaranteeing access to a more inclusive and sustainable mobility can be put in place. Means that allow a gradual transition to low-carbon travel, reduce the impact of the private car, improve access to employment and service areas."

Grégoire Bonnat [low dense]

Grégoire Bonnat

Co-founder and CEO of Padam Mobility

+50 000

rides made since the launch of the service

Höxter is a medium-sized German city with about 30,000 inhabitants, divided into 13 districts. Approximately 13,000 people live in the city centre of Höxter.

The local authority found that maintaining a regular public transport service was no longer viable. The existing public transport service was hardly ever used by the population outside school hours. A solution was therefore sought for a transport service that was more adapted to the needs of the local population. Padam Mobility was commissioned to implement a Demand-Responsive Transport service to completely replace the previously fixed HX1, HX2 and HX3 lines. From December 2021, the fixed urban bus lines are replaced exclusively by an on-demand service under the brand name "Holibri".

This service is divided into two zones: in the "regular service zone A", which covers the city centre as well as the villages of Lütmarsen (approx. 1000 inhabitants) and Bosseborn (approx. 500 inhabitants), the service operates from Monday to Friday between 6:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. and on Saturdays and Sundays between 8:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. The "extended service area B", which covers the 13 villages, is operated from Monday to Saturday between 6:00 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. and on Sundays and bank holidays from 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. The city aims to create an improved public transport service. However, this new service of Demand-Responsive Transport will not replace the regular schoolbus lines and the regional bus lines.

The blog of Padam Mobility

To go further

How to reconnect rural areas with Demand-Responsive Transport?

Arrow
Download the case study

Implementing a new service?
Optimising an existing service?
Replacing a fixed busline?

Zone peu dense

Service Holibri à Höxter

Service Holibri à HöxterComment offrir une solution de déplacement en milieu rural grâce au Transport à la Demande ?Comment offrir une solution de déplacement en milieu rural grâce au Transport à la Demande ?

“Grâce aux services de transport sur réservation (TàD et TPMR), ce sont de nouveaux moyens de gérer et garantir l’accès à une mobilité plus inclusive et durable qui peuvent être mis en place. Des moyens qui permettent une transition progressive vers des déplacements décarbonés, réduisent l'impact de la voiture individuelle, améliorent l'accès des bassins d’emplois et de services.”

Grégoire Bonnat [peu dense]

Grégoire Bonnat

Co-fondateur et CEO de Padam Mobility

+50 000

trajets effectués depuis le lancement du service

Höxter est une ville allemande de taille moyenne d’environ 30 000 habitants, divisée en 13 quartiers. Environ 13 000 habitants vivent dans le centre-ville de Höxter.

L’autorité locale a constaté que le maintien d’un service de transport public régulier n’était plus viable. Le service de transport public existant était à peine utilisé par la population en dehors des heures d’école. Une solution a donc été recherchée pour un service de transport plus adapté aux besoins de la population locale. C’est pourquoi Padam Mobility a été chargé de mettre en place un service de Transport à la Demande pour remplacer complètement les lignes HX1, HX2 et HX3, auparavant fixes. À partir de décembre 2021, les lignes fixes de bus urbains seront remplacées exclusivement par un service à la demande sous la marque «Holibri».

Ce service est divisé en deux zones : dans la « zone de service régulier A» , qui couvre le centre-ville ainsi que les villages de Lütmarsen (environ 1000 habitants) et Bosseborn (environ 500 habitants), le service fonctionne du lundi au vendredi entre 6h00 et 18h00 et les samedis et dimanches entre 8h00 et 18h00. La «zone de service étendue B», qui couvre les 13 villages, est exploitée du lundi au samedi entre 18h00 et 22h00 et les dimanches et jours fériés de 8h00 à 18h00. En prenant cette mesure, la ville vise à créer un service de transport public plus. Toutefois, ce nouveau service de Transport à la Demande ne remplacera pas les lignes régulières de bus scolaires et les lignes de bus régionales.

Le blog de Padam Mobility

Pour aller plus loin

Comment offrir une solution de déplacement en milieu rural grâce au Transport à la Demande ?

Arrow
Télécharger le cas d'étude

Mettre en place un nouveau service ?
Optimiser un service existant ?
Remplacer une ligne fixe ?