Low density area

TPG Flex service in Geneva

TPG Flex service in GenevaHow to better connect urban centres and peri-urban areas with Demand-Responsive Transport ?How to better connect urban centres and peri-urban areas with Demand-Responsive Transport ?

"Thanks to on-demand transport services (DRT and Paratransit), new ways of managing and guaranteeing access to a more inclusive and sustainable mobility can be put in place. Means that allow a gradual transition to low-carbon travel, reduce the impact of the private car, improve access to employment and service areas."

Thibault Lécuyer-Weber (Sparse)

Thibault Lécuyer-Weber

CEO, Padam mobility

10 000

rides made since the launch of the service

TPG Flex is the Demand-Responsive Transport service for the Greater Geneva area operated by TPG. Launched in December 2021, the service serves the cross-border area of Geneva, with stops located in France and Switzerland and a feeder service to La Plaine station (Switzerland).

The service operates Monday through Friday, from 8:50 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and from 7:45 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Users can book their rides up to one week before their departure. They have a mobile app and a booking website to make their bookings.

For many residents who live on either side of the border, the TPG Flex service allows them to travel quickly and easily, whether for work or leisure.  

The blog of Padam Mobility

To go further

How to better connect urban centres and peri-urban areas with Demand-Responsive Transport ?

Arrow
Download the case study

Implementing a new service?
Optimising an existing service?
Replacing a fixed busline?

Zone peu dense

Service TPG Flex à Genève

Service TPG Flex à GenèveComment mieux connecter centres et périphéries avec le Transport à la Demande ?Comment mieux connecter centres et périphéries avec le Transport à la Demande ?

“Grâce aux services de transport sur réservation (TàD et TPMR), ce sont de nouveaux moyens de gérer et garantir l’accès à une mobilité plus inclusive et durable qui peuvent être mis en place. Des moyens qui permettent une transition progressive vers des déplacements décarbonés, réduisent l'impact de la voiture individuelle, améliorent l'accès des bassins d’emplois et de services.”

Grégoire Bonnat [peu dense]

Grégoire Bonnat

Co-fondateur et CEO de Padam Mobility

3400

trajets effectués depuis le lancement du service

TPG Flex est le service de Transport à la Demande du Grand Genève opéré par TPG. Lancé en décembre 2021, le service dessert la zone transfrontalière de Genève, avec des arrêts situés en France et en Suisse et en rabattement vers la gare de La Plaine (Suisse).

Le service fonctionne du lundi au vendredi, de 8h50 à 16h30 et de 19h45 à 22h30. Les usagers peuvent réserver leurs trajets une semaine avant leur départ. Ils disposent d’une application mobile et d’un site web de réservation pour effectuer leurs réservations.

Pour beaucoup d’habitants qui résident d’un côté ou de l’autre de la frontière, le service TPG Flex leur permet de se déplacer rapidement et en toute simplicité, que ce soit pour le travail ou les loisirs.  

Le blog de Padam Mobility

Pour aller plus loin

Comment mieux connecter centres et périphéries avec le Transport à la Demande ?

Arrow
Télécharger le cas d'étude

Mettre en place un nouveau service ?
Optimiser un service existant ?
Remplacer une ligne fixe ?